Jefferson Bands - Practice Makes Permanent

Welcome to the Jefferson Band Web! 

Congratulations Jefferson Band students on a successful school year - We are the only music group to win the ISSMA All Band award in SBCSC!



Quinlan & Fabish Outstanding Music Educator 2020


Dawn Forsythe 
Band Director
[email protected] 
2018 SBCSC Top 10 Teacher of the Year
2020 Quinlan & Fabish Outstanding Music Educator Award

Thank you:
2015: South Bend Education Foundation. 2 trumpets, Amplifier, pTrumpet
2018: South Bend Alumni Assoc Co-Ex Grant. Bari Saxophone, Chime Cover, Cymbal Stand
South Bend Alumni Assoc Co-Ex Grant. 2 slide trombones
2019: South Bend Alumni Assoc Co-Ex Grant. rumpet & Trombone straight mutes, combo tuner/metronome
South Bend Alumni Assoc Co-Ex Grant. Sibelius Ultimate Educational digital version music writing software.

IBA All-District Honor Band Members 2021
The Indiana Bandmasters Association is a group of Indiana Music Educators making a difference in our schools.  These chosen directors bring together top students from our area schools so they can perform together conducted by a guest director every year chosen by the IBA. Congratulations: Lillian Gish, Ainsley Gray, Ariel Nowak, Aiden Emery.

ISSMA Solo/Ensemble Contest January 29, 2022 results:

Flute solo: Emily Pedersen received a GOLD medal and Ruth Bosa received a SILVER medal.
Clarinet solo: Lily Gish received a perfect score GOLD medal.
Alto Saxophone solo:  Quentin Rodgers received a GOLD medal.
Tenor Saxophone solo: Collin Goodling & Dune Langston received GOLD medals.
French Horn solo: Ruth White received a GOLD medal.
Trumpet solo: Olivia Annis & Aryanna Grant received GOLD medals.
Trombone solo: Henry Ponder received a GOLD medal
Drum set solo: Leylah Almonte received a GOLD medal
Pedersen flute trio: Emily Pedersen, Ruth Bosa, Gabrielle Alesi received GOLD medals.
Langston sax trio: Dune Langston, Collin Goodling, Quentin Rodgers received GOLD medals.
Emery sax trio: Aiden Emery & Lily Gish received GOLD medals.
Nowak trumpet trio: Reese Nowak, Olivia Annis & Aryanna Grant received GOLD medals.
Chica 5 Percussion Ensemble: Leylah Almonte, Olivia Annis, Emily Pedersen, Lily Gish, Aryanna Grant received GOLD medals.

Jefferson Bulldogs came home with 26 gold medals and 1 silver medals!  Congratulations to all participants!

ISSMA Jazz Contest March 4, 2022 results:
Gold from all 3 judges!!!
Soloist awards: Lillian Gish


Upcoming Events

No events available.

Web Links

Jazz Ensemble group facebook page
Jazz Ensemble Group page

   Remind texting

Band Communication Texting




  Tonal Energy tuner


  Bandmate tuner app


       Classroom tuner

Monster Musician Reader

    Metronome Online
  Metronome Online

     Rhythm trainer
     Rhythm Trainer